Mathex Manawatu

On Friday 12th August deputy principal, Kate Dare accompanied 16 Ruahine School students to the Manawatu Mathex competition. 

Ruahine entered a year 5, 6, 7 and 8 team.

The competition ran in two stages, a practical round then a quick fire round of questions. 

Each team displayed collaboration, enthusiasm and resilience and represented our school with pride. Ruahine were thrilled with the outstanding results in each section.

3rd: Year 8 - Anne Barrow, Hughin Ross-Veale, Natasha Bradbury, Amie Stratford 

4th: Year 7 - Rico Castles, Riley Murphy, Eden Read, Sophie Southgate

7th: Year 6 - Maria Barrow, Thomas Barrow, William Southgate, Jack Stratford

11th: Year 5 - Isla Gernhoefer, Connor Christian, Zach Filer, Ella Davis

A special thank you to Miss Kate Dare and principal Mrs Leanne Angland who trained with each team for several weeks leading up to the competition.